Various - Island Of Sanity: New Music From New York City mp3 flac download

Various - Island Of Sanity: New Music From New York City mp3 flac

Size ZIP MP3 version: 1654 mb
Size ZIP FLAC version: 1675 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 David Linton Lumbago
Drums, Synthesizer [Triggered], Sampler, Tape – Linton*
A2 Mofungo Slimeball Necktie
Acoustic Guitar – Willie KleinBass – Robert SietsemaDrums, Voice – Chris Nelson Guitar [Fretless], Synthesizer [Mirage] – Elliott Sharp
A3 Christian Marclay 1930
Turntables – Marclay*
A4 Fish & Roses Checkered Past
Bass, Vocals – Sue GarnerDrums – Rick BrownGuitar – Chris CochraneKeyboards – Dave Sutter
A5 Details At Eleven Music For Secretaries
Alto Saxophone, Keyboards – David Humphries*Bass – Ken HeerDrums – Katie O'LooneyKeyboards – Lynn Culbertson*
B1 Skeleton Crew The Sparrow Song
Cello, Bass, Drums, Performer [Blockhead] – Tom CoraKeyboards, Voice, Tom Tom – Zeena ParkinsVoice, Guitar, Bass, Drums – Fred FrithWritten-By – Frith*
B2 Mark Dery Banging Khruschev's Shoe
Voice, Synthesizer, Bass, Guitar – Dery*
B3 Charles K. Noyes Mouse And Ermine
Drums – Charles K. NoyesRecorded By – Thomas Gaudynski
B4 Martin Bisi Kaw-Liga
Fiddle, Guitar – Fred FrithPedal Steel Guitar, Voice – Sandra SeymourVoice, Drums, Rattle – Bisi*Written-By – Hank Williams
B5 Locus Solus Wrap Backwards And The Usual Snowflakes / Beda Fomm
Performer – John ZornPerformer [Beda Fomm] – Ikue Mori, Wayne HorvitzPerformer [Wrap Backwards And The Usual Snowflakes] – Christian Marclay, Peter Blegvad
B6 The President Three Crows
Bass – David HofstraDrums – Bobby PreviteGuitar – Stu Cutler*Keyboards – Wayne HorvitzSaxophone – Doug WieselmanWritten-By – Horvitz*
C1 The Ordinaires She's A Rainbow
Bass – Sven FurbergCello, Flute – Peter MoffittDrums – Jim Thomas Guitar – Angela Babin, Joe DizneySaxophone – Fritz Van Orden, Kurt Hoffmann*Violin – David Soldier, Robin CaseyWritten-By – Jagger-Richards
C2 David Fulton Border Patrol
Guitar, Synthesizer [Prophet 10], Electronic Drums – Fulton*
C3 David Garland The Golden Years
Synthesizer, Voice – Mark AbbottVoice, Accordion, Organ [Farfisa], Mandolin, Jew's Harp, Banjo, Ukulele, Rebec, Percussion [Appliance], Percussion – Garland*
C4 Bump Spies In Space / Beer In My Bed
Bass [Six String] – Mike Sapol*Drums, Electronic Drums – Jim Beaterman*Guitar, Voice – Ruth Peyser
C5 Chris Vine Alignment
Synthesizer [Synclavier] – Vine*
C6 Carbon* Cormorant
Drums – Bobby PreviteGuitar [Doubleneck], Bass [Doubleneck], Saxophone – Elliott Sharp
D1 Bosho Boy Yaca
Guitar – Hahn RowePercussion – Samm Bennett, Yuval GabayPercussion, Voice – Kumiko Kimoto
D2 The Scene Is Now Lullaby Stomp / Cool Pool
Performer – Chris Nelson , Dick Champ, Jeff McGovern, Philip DrayProducer – Carol Parkinson, TSIN*
D3 H/M/D Runner
Cornet – Butch MorrisElectric Guitar – Bill HorvitzRecorded By – Jim StaleyRemix – J.D.*Trombone [Electronic], Percussion – J.A. Deane
D4 Toy Killers At Home
Drums, Keyboards – Mark Miller*Guitar – Nicky SkopelitisKeyboards, Bass [K.b.] – Michael BeinhornMixed By – Geordie Gillespie, M. Miller*Saw, Timbales – C.K. Noyes*Vocals – Ian PriorWritten-By – Robin Holcomb
D5 Robert Previte* Requiem For Vincent
Alto Vocals – Mary FeinsingerBass Vocals – Howard RourkeSoprano Vocals – Charlae OlakerTenor Vocals – Charles Varick

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Recommended No Man's Land
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Edition No Man's Land
  • Copyright (c) – Edition No Man's Land
  • Recorded At – BC Studio
  • Recorded At – Woodland Pattern
  • Recorded At – Roulette, New York, NY
  • Remixed At – OTR Studios


  • Cover, Painting [Cover Painting] – Hope Martin
  • Executive-Producer – Jürgen Königer
  • Layout, Executive-Producer – Edith Walz
  • Producer, Compiled By – Elliott Sharp


Track A2, A5, B4 to C1, C6 & D4 recorded at B.C. Studio.
Track B3 recorded live at Woodland Pattern, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
Track D3 recorded at Roulette, remixed at OTR.
Track D5 is from the video "Brutal Ardor" by Mike Di Paolo.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): NML 8707D - A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): C NML 8707D - B2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): NML 8707D - C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): NML 8707D - D
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 8538

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
nml 8707cd Various Island Of Sanity: New Music From New York City ‎(CD, Comp) No Man's Land nml 8707cd Germany 1991

Various - Island Of Sanity: New Music From New York City
Avantgarde, Experimental, Contemporary, No Wave
Performer: Various
Album Title: Island Of Sanity: New Music From New York City
Label: No Man's Land ‎– nml 8707d
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1987
Category: Electronic, Jazz, Rock, Classical
Style: Avantgarde, Experimental, Contemporary, No Wave
Rating: 3.6/5
Votes: 310