Hodges, James & Smith - Power In Your Love mp3 flac download

Hodges, James & Smith - Power In Your Love mp3 flac

Size ZIP MP3 version: 1304 mb
Size ZIP FLAC version: 1697 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Nobody
Written-By – Dick Cooper, Ernie Shelby
A2 Power In Your Love
Soloist, Trumpet – Bobby BryantWritten-By – Ruth Robinson, Mickey Stevenson*
A3 Momma
Written-By – Roland Bautista
A4 Monkeyshine
Written-By – Mike Halby, Mickey Stevenson*
A5 He Did Me Wrong, But He Did It Right
Written-By – Al Staehely, Patti Dahlstrom
B1 I, Who Have Nothing
Written-By – Donida*, Lieber, Stoller*, Mogol
B2 Sexy Ways
Written-By – Don Juan Mancha, Mickey Stevenson*
B3 Rusty Old Halo
Written-By – Bob Merril*
B4 West Virginia Symphony
Written-By – Ivy Joe Hunter*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sound Factory West
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At – Paramount Recording Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 20th Century Records
  • Copyright (c) – 20th Century Records


  • Bass – Bill McCubbin, Clint Mosley, Greg Middleton
  • Congas – Larry "Nastyee" Latimer*
  • Coordinator [Production] – Ruth Robinson
  • Design – Queens Graphics
  • Drums – Steve Gutierrez
  • Engineer – Larry Hirsch
  • Guitar – Roland Bautista
  • Horns – Ernie Fields, Jr.*
  • Keyboards – Mike Cavanaugh
  • Performer [Uncredited] [Hodges, James & Smith Are:] – Denita James, Jessica Smith, Pat Hodges
  • Photography By – Bob Levy , Buddy Rosenberg
  • Producer, Arranged By – William "Mickey" Stevenson*
  • Saxophone – Herman Riley
  • Trombone – Ray Jackson
  • Trumpet – Eugene Young, Oscar Brashear


"Nobody" featured on David Holmes album "Come Get It I Got It"

Greg Middleton appears courtesy of The Infernal Blues Machine.

Produced for Master Productions, Inc.

Recorded in Los Angeles at Sound Factory West, Sound City, Paramount Studios

Published by
A1, A2, B2 Mikim Music (BMI)
A3 Rhythm Planet / Mikim Music (BMI)
A4 HaSo / Stevenson Music (ASCAP)
A5 Patti Dahlstrom Music / Camp Music (ASCAP)
B1Walden Music, Inc. / Yellow Dog Muic, Inc. / Curtis Music Ent., Inc. / SDRM (ASCAP)
B3 Golden Bell Songs / Stevenson Music (ASCAP)
B4 Probe II / Mikim Music (BMI)

℗ & © 1975 20th Century Records
Printed in U.S.A.

LP housed in a company logo dust sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): M-475-AS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): M-475-BS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
T-475 Hodges, James & Smith* Power In Your Love ‎(LP, Album, Promo) 20th Century Records T-475 US 1975
6370 229 Hodges, James & Smith* Power In Your Love ‎(LP, Album) Philips 6370 229 Italy 1975

Hodges, James & Smith - Power In Your Love
Disco, Funk, Soul
Performer: Hodges, James & Smith
Album Title: Power In Your Love
Label: 20th Century Records ‎– T-475
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1975
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco, Funk, Soul
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 358