Athletic Arms - Volume 1 mp3 flac download

Athletic Arms - Volume 1 mp3 flac

Size ZIP MP3 version: 1472 mb
Size ZIP FLAC version: 1354 mb


1 FF3 (Extended) Part I 8:35
2 FF3 (Extended) Part II 10:55
3 FF3 (Extended) Part III 6:26
4 FF3 (Extended) Part IV 13:47
5 Luddite 7:20
6 Van Dyke Parks 3:55
7 Live Intro 7:00
8 Arrhythmia At Bedtime 12:05
9 I Sway (Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004) 6:18
10 Distress (Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004) 5:17
11 Hush (Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004) 3:42
12 Not A Whisper In The Leaves (Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004) 5:49
13 Aircrash (Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004) 4:24
14 She Doesn't Understand (Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004) 8:51


"FF3 (Extended)" was originally released as the first edition of the Athletic Arms CD-R Series (Category AA1) on 24.2.2007. It was then one long audio track. Recorded on 18.2.2007 to Minidisc. Originally mixed and mastered by Samu Montonen. Remastered by Roy Boswell, April 2017.

Bonus tracks:
– "Luddite" is a rehearsal room improvisation, recorded on 27.8.2007, with added field recordings made the next day.
– "Van Dyke Parks" is an unfinished song that was never completed. This instrumental demo is made with two rehearsal room recordings from September 4th and 25th 2007.
– "Live Intro" was played at some AA shows just before we went on stage. The loop is Jokke playing cello next to a jammed elevator. The voices are from a found answering machine tape.
– "Arrhythmia At Bedtime" was recorded at our rehearsal space in Kerava, some time late in 2003. This is a very early version of the song "Sinking Steamboats".
– Six songs live at Siperia Squat, Helsinki, 22.5.2004. The second ever live show by Athletic Arms, recorded to four track.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AA1 Athletic Arms Volume 1 ‎(CDr, MiniAlbum, Ltd) Hoarse Spirit AA1 Finland 2007

Athletic Arms - Volume 1
Post Rock
Performer: Athletic Arms
Album Title: Volume 1
Label: Hoarse Spirit ‎– AA1
Type: 14 x File, MP3, WAV, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Stereo
Country: Finland
Date of released: 2017
Category: Rock
Style: Post Rock
Rating: 4.3/5
Votes: 492
Other Formats: MP4 TTA ADX AA MP1 XM DXD