Melissa Etheridge - Never Enough Interview

Melissa Etheridge - Never Enough Interview

Size ZIP MP3 version: 1749 mb
Size ZIP FLAC version: 1313 mb


Melissa Etheridge Talks About Her New Album, "Never Enough"...
1 What Were The Easiest And Hardest Parts Of Making Your New Record "Never Enough"? 0:31
2 How Did You Go About Challening Your Self On This Record? 1:20
3 Did You Write Differently For This Record? 0:50
4 What's The Secret To Songwriting For You? 1:07
5 Are All The Songs On "Never Enough" New? 1:41
6 Your Music Has Always Had A Sexual Tension About It. Is It Easy For You To Open Up Like That? 0:27
7 Why Did You Title The New Record "Never Enough?" 1:13
8 The Song "Letting Go" Features You On Piano. How Long Have You Been Playing? 0:41
9 You Feature Some Different Instruments On The New Record - Tell Us About The Cello! 1:03
10 Tell Us About Your Experimentation With Dance Rhythms On This Record. 1:32
11 Are You Considering Putting Out Dance Mixes Or Remixes of Songs From This Record? 0:42
12 Tell Us About The Song That Leads Off The Album, "Ain't It Heavy". 0:54
13 Is It "Heavy" To Be 30 Years Old? 1:00
14 Relating To The Song "2001" - When You Look At The Future What Do You See? 1:35
15 Is The Word "Dance A Metaphor For Something Else In The Song "Dance Without Sleeping"? 0:57
16 How Did You And Your Bassist And Coproducer Kevin McCormick Meet? 1:09
17 What's The Atmosphere Like In The Studio When The Two Of You Are Working On A Record? 0:35
18 What Have You Learned From Your Trips Around The World? 0:32
19 How Does It Feel To Have A Worldwide Audience At This Point In Your Career? 1:03
20 How Did Your Songwriting Change When You Moved From Kansas To Los Angeles? 0:29
21 Tell Us About Being A Successful Female Artist. 1:09
22 How Do You Think The Hardcore Melissa Etheridge Fans Will React To This Record? 1:27
23 You've Garnered The Reputation Of Being Sad, Angry And Brokenhearted. Did You Set Out To Write Different Kinds Of Lyrics On This Record? 1:00
24 How Are Your Live Shows Going To Be Different This Time Around? 0:49
25 This Will Be The First Time That You Haven't Played Your New Songs Live Before Recording Them For An Album. Will That Make You Nervous When You Go Out On Tour? 1:24
26 You Spoke Already About The Lyrics To "Dance Without Sleeping", Tell Us About The Recording Of The Song. 1:39
27 Tell Us About "Must Be Crazy For Me" 1:29
28 Are You Concered About The Environment? 1:26
29 How Do You Feel When You Get Nominated For Awards Like The Junos Or The Grammys?
30 Growing Up Did You Think You Would Become As Popular As You Are? 0:34
31 Melissa Talks About Her Image And How That Led To The Cover Of The New Record "Never Enough". 3:09
32 How Do You Feel About Videos? 1:06

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MLE Music
  • Copyright (c) – MLE Music
  • Manufactured For – Island Records Of Canada Ltd.
  • Distributed By – PolyGram Distribution


  • Interviewer, Edited By – Mark Selsot


Promotional copy.
Not for sale.
On loan only.

No duration given for track 29

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: #920328B AMCD-04092 MFG BY CINRAM

Melissa Etheridge - Never Enough Interview
Performer: Melissa Etheridge
Album Title: Never Enough Interview
Label: Island Records ‎– AMCD 040692, A&M Records ‎– AMCD 040692
Type: CD, Promo
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1992
Category: Non-Music
Style: Interview
Rating: 3.7/5
Votes: 329