Nightwish - Dark Passion Play mp3 flac download

Nightwish - Dark Passion Play mp3 flac

Size ZIP MP3 version: 1835 mb
Size ZIP FLAC version: 1594 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Poet And The Pendulum
Cello [Solo] – Martin Loveday
A2 Bye Bye Beautiful
A3 Amaranth
B1 Cadence Of Her Last Breath
B2 Master Passion Greed
B3 Eva
B4 Sahara
C1 Whoever Brings The Night
C2 For The Heart I Once Had
Whistle [Solo] – Andy Findon*
C3 The Islander
Violin [Solo] – Gavin Wright*
C4 Last Of The Wilds
D1 7 Days To The Wolves
D2 Meadows Of Heaven

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast Records
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast Records
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – B797881
  • Published By – WB Music Corp.
  • Published By – Hanseatic Musikverlag GmbH
  • Published By – Potoska Publishing Ltd. Oy
  • Recorded At – Petrax Studios
  • Recorded At – E-Major Studios
  • Recorded At – Finnvox
  • Recorded At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mixed At – Finnvox
  • Mastered At – Finnvox


  • Acoustic Guitar – Emppu Vuorinen, Marco Hietala
  • Arranged By [Arrangements] – Vuorinen*, Nevalainen*, Hietala*, Kinnunen*, Holopainen*
  • Arranged By [Orchestra], Orchestrated By [Orchestra], Directed By [Orchestra] – Pip Williams
  • Art Direction – Tuomas Holopainen
  • Artwork, Layout – Gina Pitkänen, Janne Pitkänen
  • Bagpipes [Uilleann], Whistle [Low], Bodhrán – Troy Donockley
  • Bass [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Allen Walley, Chris Laurence, Mary Scully, Patrick Lannigan, Steve Williams*
  • Bass, Vocals – Marco Hietala
  • Bassoon, Contrabassoon [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Julie Andrews
  • Cello [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Anthony Pleeth, Ben Chappell, Caroline Dearnley, Dave Daniels*, Frank Schaefer, John Heley, Jonathan Williams , Martin Loveday, Anthony Lewis*
  • Chorus Master – Jenny O'Grady
  • Cimbalom – Greg Knowles
  • Clarinet [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Dave Fuest*, Nicholas Bucknall
  • Clarinet, Bass Clarinet [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Anthony Pike
  • Co-producer – M. Karmila*, T. Kinnunen*
  • Conductor – James Shearman
  • Contractor [Orchestra Contractor] – Isobel Griffiths
  • Coordinator – Leila Stacey
  • Drums – Jukka Nevalainen
  • Engineer – Vuorinen*, Karmila*, Kinnunen*
  • Engineer [Assistant At Abbey Road Studios] – Andrew Kitchen, Richard Lancaster, Robin Baynton, Sam Okell
  • Engineer [At Abbey Road Studios] – Haydn Bendall
  • Fiddle [Celtic] – Nollaig Casey
  • Flute [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Andy Findon*
  • Flute, Piccolo Flute [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Helen Keen
  • French Horn [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Laurence Davies, Mike Thompson*, Richard Berry , Richard Watkins
  • Guitar – Emppu Vuorinen
  • Harp [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Skaila Kanga
  • Kantele [Electric] – Senni Eskelinen
  • Keyboards, Piano – Tuomas Holopainen
  • Leader [Orchestra] – Gavyn Wright, Perry Montague-Mason
  • Lyrics By – Tuomas Holopainen
  • Mastered By – Mika Jussila
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – HL
  • Mixed By – Mikko Karmila
  • Music By – Emppu Vuorinen (tracks: C1), Marco Hietala (tracks: C3, D1), Tuomas Holopainen (tracks: A1 to B4, C2, C4 to D2)
  • Oboe, Cor Anglais [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – David Theodore
  • Other [Music Preparation] – Richard Ihnatowicz
  • Percussion [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Frank Ricotti, Gary Kettel, Stephen Henderson*
  • Photography By [Band Photography] – Ville Akseli*
  • Producer – T. Holopainen*
  • Soprano Vocals [2nd Boy Soprano & Voice] – Tom Williams
  • Soprano Vocals [Lead Boy Soprano] – Guy Elliott
  • Trombone [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Andy Wood , Dave Stewart , Peter Beachill*, Richard Edwards
  • Trumpet [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Andy Crowley, Derek Watkins, Ian Balmain, John Barclay, Maurice Murphy
  • Tuba [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Owen Slade
  • Viola [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Andy Parker*, Bruce White, Chris Pitsillides, Don McVay*, Garfield Jackson, Gustav Clarkson, Jon Thorne , Kate Musker, Katie Wilkinson, Peter Lale, Rachel Bolt, Tim Grant
  • Violin [The Dark Passion Play Orchestra] – Boguslaw Kostecki, Cathy Thompson, Chris Tombling, Dave Woodcock*, Dermot Crehan, Liz Edwards*, Emlyn Singleton, Everton Nelson, Gaby Lester, Gavyn Wright, Jackie Shave, Jim McLeod, Jonathan Rees, Julian Leaper, Mark Berrow, Mike McMenemy*, Patrick Kiernan, Perry Montague-Mason, Pete Hanson*, Rita Manning, Simon Fischer, Sonia Slany, Steve Morris, Thomas Bowes, Tom Pigott-Smith, Warren Zielinski
  • Vocals – Anette Olzon
  • Vocals [The Metro Voice Gospel Choir] – Beverley Skeete, Bryan Chambers, Carol Kenyon, Derek Green, Fay Simpson, Janet Ramus, Jenny O'Grady, Lance Ellington, Ricci P. Washington, Sara Jane Skeete, Tom Pearce, Tommy Blaize
  • Vocals [The Metro Voices] – Alison Jiear, Andrew Busher, Andrew Tinkler, Ann De Renais, Anne Marie Cullum, Bob J. Harms, Catherine Bott, Catriana Sandison, Charlie Baker, Cherith Millburn-Fryer*, Claire Henry, David Porter-Thomas, Eliza Lumley, Gerard Bentall, Heather Cairncross, Helen Brookes*, Helen Meyerhoff, Helen Parker, Jenny O'Grady, Jeremy Avis, Joanna Forbes, Jonathan Williams , Jude Sim, Lawrence Wallington, Lindsay Wagstaff, Mary Carewe, Matthew Hargreaves, Matthew White , Michael Clarke , Michael Dore, Morag MacKay, Nicki Kennedy, Rosemary Forbes-Butler*, Sam Burkey, Samantha Shaw, Sarah Eyden, Sarah Ryan, Simon Preece, Steve Trowell, Susan Flannery, Tom Pearce, Yona Dunsford


Recorded at:
Petrax Studios / Hollola
Legendary E-Major Studios / Kerava
Finnvox Studios / Helsinki
Abbey Road Studios / London
between September '06 - March '07.

Orchestra, choirs and additional overdubs recorded at Abbey Road Studios London, during December 2006 and February 2007.

Mixed at Finnvox, April - May '07.
Mastered at Finnvox, May '07.

℗ + © 2007, 2013 Nuclear Blast Records

All songs published by WB Music Corp.
o/b/o Hanseatic Musikverlag GmbH & Co.
KG & Potoska Publishing Ltd. Oy

With gatefold cover, 180g black vinyl, printed paper innersleeves, poster and 12" ad.
The first black vinyl edition does not have printed innersleeves, poster or ad but it does have insert, it's numbered and it's pressed on lighter vinyl.
No printed track durations.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 27361 19239 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): B797881-01 A1 HL NB 1962-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): B797881-01 B1 HL NB 1962-1 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): B797881-02 C1 HL NB 1963-1 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): B797881-02 D2 HL NB 1963-1
  • Label Code: LC 07027

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SPI313SP, 172004-1 Nightwish Dark Passion Play ‎(CD, Album + CD, Album + S/Edition, Dig) Spinefarm Records, Spinefarm Records SPI313SP, 172004-1 Finland 2007
FO700CD Nightwish Dark Passion Play ‎(CD, Album) Фоно FO700CD Russia 2007
UICN-15007 Nightwish = ナイトウィッシュ* Nightwish = ナイトウィッシュ* - Dark Passion Play = ダーク・パッション・プレイ ‎(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Spinefarm Records, Universal Music, Thunderball667 UICN-15007 Japan 2012
RR79702 Nightwish Dark Passion Play ‎(CD, Album + CD, Album + Col) Roadrunner Records RR79702 Australia 2007
SPI313CD, 172003-8 Nightwish Dark Passion Play ‎(CD, Album, Sup) Spinefarm Records, Spinefarm Records SPI313CD, 172003-8 Finland 2007

Nightwish - Dark Passion Play
Heavy Metal, Symphonic Rock
Performer: Nightwish
Album Title: Dark Passion Play
Label: Nuclear Blast ‎– NB 1923-9, Nuclear Blast ‎– 27361 19239
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: Europe
Date of released: 12 Jul 2013
Category: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal, Symphonic Rock
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 302