Mogwai - The Hawk Is Howling mp3 flac download

Mogwai - The Hawk Is Howling mp3 flac

Size ZIP MP3 version: 1275 mb
Size ZIP FLAC version: 1637 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead
A2 Batcat
A3 Danphe And The Brain
B1 Local Authority
B2 The Sun Smells Too Loud
Recorded By – Tony Doogan
B3 Kings Meadow
C1 I Love You, I'm Going To Blow Up Your School
C2 Scotland's Shame
Recorded By [Bowed Mandolin] – Andi Whitelock
D1 Thank You Space Expert
D2 The Precipice

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Wall Of Sound
  • Copyright (c) – Wall Of Sound
  • Published By – Chrysalis Music
  • Recorded At – Chem19
  • Recorded At – Castle Of Doom Studios
  • Mixed At – Castle Of Doom Studios
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – B838858


  • Artwork By [Ebay Items 190188953149 + 190188478711 Paintings] – Yuhua's Thinking Studio
  • Mixed By – Gareth Jones
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – James Aparicio
  • Photography [Band Photos], Design – Nadia Bradley
  • Recorded By – Andy Miller (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D2)
  • Written-By – Mogwai


Comes in a gatefold cover with printed inner sleeves. Front cover bears a sticker with barcode, band name and album title. It also gives the advice to be removed after purchase.

Recorded at Chem19, except track B2 recorded at Castle of Doom. Bowed Mandolin on track C2 recorded in a High Rise Flat in Motherwell, 2004.
Mixed at Castle of Doom.

P + C 2008 Wall Of Sound Ltd. / Wall Of Sound is a [PIAS] Group label

This reissue has flat labels. The original pressing has labels with an embossed outer ring and lower center area. Apart from that, there is no difference between both versions.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 413356 574012
  • Label Code: LC 07800
  • Rights Society: SABAM BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 949:2040.012 B838858-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 949.2040.012 B838858-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 949.2040.012 B838858-02 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 949.2040.012 B838858-02 D1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
OLE 832-2, OLE 840-2 Mogwai The Hawk Is Howling ‎(CD, Album) Matador, Matador OLE 832-2, OLE 840-2 US 2008
Love cd47 Mogwai The Hawk Is Howling ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Wall Of Sound, Love Da Records Love cd47 Hong Kong 2008
WOS 040DLP, 949.2040.012 Mogwai The Hawk Is Howling ‎(2xLP, Album) Wall Of Sound, [PIAS] Entertainment Group WOS 040DLP, 949.2040.012 UK & Europe 2008
WOS040CDX, 949.2040.033 Mogwai The Hawk Is Howling ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + Ltd) Wall Of Sound, Wall Of Sound WOS040CDX, 949.2040.033 UK & Europe 2008
WOS040CD, 949.2040.020 Mogwai The Hawk Is Howling ‎(CD, Album) Wall Of Sound, [PIAS] Entertainment Group WOS040CD, 949.2040.020 UK & Europe 2008

Mogwai - The Hawk Is Howling
Post Rock
Performer: Mogwai
Album Title: The Hawk Is Howling
Label: Wall Of Sound ‎– WOS040DLP, [PIAS] Entertainment Group ‎– 949.2040.012
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress
Country: UK & Europe
Date of released: 2013
Category: Rock
Style: Post Rock
Rating: 4.9/5
Votes: 411